Wrights : Evie – pt1

The Wrights were a one-off Australian rock music “supergroup”. They consisted of Nic Cester (of Jet), Bernard Fanning (of Powderfinger), Phil Jamieson (of Grinspoon), Kram (of Spiderbait), Chris Cheney (of The Living End), Davey Lane (of You Am I and The Pictures) and Pat Bourke (of Dallas Crane).

They are named after Australian music legend and former Easybeats frontman Stevie Wright, and original performer of the song-trilogy “Evie” which was the group’s feature song. This is the studlo recording of Evie pt1.